1. Checking of Cost Statements

Subject

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

(Ext.)

All Trade Agreements

Ms. M.Revathee

Commercial Research Officer

revathee@doc.gov.lk

220

Mr. Prasad Sanjeewa

Commercial Research Officer

Prasad26@doc.gov.lk

201

 

  1. Approval of Affidavits, Cost Statements and Clarifications

Trade Agreement

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone (Direct/ Ext)

PSFTA*

Ms. Chandima Kiriwandala

Deputy Director of Commerce

chandima@doc.gov.lk

233 03 66

ISFTA*

Ms. Vireshika Bandara

Assistant Director of Commerce

vireshika@doc.gov.lk

253

SAFTA*/ SAPTA*/ APTA*

Ms. ThavishyaMullegamgoda

Assistant Director of Commerce

thavishya@doc.gov.lk

252

GSP*/ GSTP*

Ms. Mekhala Abeykoon

Assistant Director of Commerce

mekhala@doc.gov.lk

234

Ms. Thiloka Perera

Assistant Director of Commerce

thiloka@doc.gov.lk

242

 

  1. Approval of Affidavits and Signing COOs of sensitive products (Pepper, Areca-Nuts, Nutmeg, Mace, Tamarind, Cinnamon, Clove, Ginger, Turmeric, Cardamom)

Trade Agreement

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

PSFTA*

Ms. Chandima Kiriwandala

Deputy Director of Commerce

chandima@doc.gov.lk

233 03 66

ISFTA*

Ms. Vireshika Bandara

Assistant Director of Commerce

vireshika@doc.gov.lk

253

SAFTA* SAPTA*

Ms. ThavishyaMullegamgoda

Assistant Director of Commerce

thavishya@doc.gov.lk

252

 

  1. Signing of COOs (except sensitive products under 3 above)

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Ms. R.G.S. Swarnakanthi

Commercial Research Officer

suneetha@doc.gov.lk

211

Ms. Felicia Fernando

Commercial Research Officer

 

 

Ms. Nilusha Fernando

Commercial Research Officer

nilusha@doc.gov.lk

216

Mr. Wasantha Kumara

Commercial Research Officer

wasanthah@doc.gov.lk

247

 

  1. Registration of Companies

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Ms. Mekhala Abeykoon

Assistant Director of Commerce

mekhala@doc.gov.lk

234

Ms. Thiloka Perera

Assistant Director of Commerce

thiloka@doc.gov.lk

242

Ms. Nilusha Fernando

Commercial Research Officer

nilusha@doc.gov.lk

216

Mr. Wasantha Kumara

Commercial Research Officer

wasanthah@doc.gov.lk

247

 

 

 

 

  1. Trade Information Portal

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Ms. Kishani Wickramasinghe

Deputy Director of Commerce

kishani@doc.gov.lk

234

 

  1. Recommendation of Residence visa

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Mr. Kapila Kumara

Assistant Director of Commerce

kapila@doc.gov.lk

241

 

 

 

 

  1. Approval of Credit Agencies

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Mr. Gayan Rajapakse

Assistant Director of Commerce

gayan@doc.gov.lk

239

 

  1. Trade Complaints/ Trade Inquiries

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Ms. Chathuri Jayawardhana

Assistant Director of Commerce

chathuri@doc.gov.lk

205

 

 

 

 

  1. Tariff Rate Quota Certificate(TRQC)  for Apparels under ISFTA &  Basmati Rice Quota under PSFTA

Assigned Officer

Designation

E-mail

Telephone

Ms. Heshani Premathilake

Assistant Director of Commerce

heshani@doc.gov.lk

242

Ms..Pumi Perera

Development Officer

 

 

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*ISFTA : Indo-Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement

PSFTA : Pakistan – Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement

SAFTA : South Asian Free Trade Area

SAPTA :The Agreement of SAARC Preferential Trading Arrangement

  APTA  : Asian Pacific Trade Agreement

  GSP  : Generalized System of Preferences

  GSTP   : Global System of Trade Preference

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Member Area

Search this Site
Upcoming Events